Ragnarok Online - News
Skip Navigation LinksHome > News > News
Patch Notes - 11/16/2017
11/16/2017

Renewal

10:30AM-5:00PM PDT


  • Low: Heater / Ryobio
  • Mid: Flame Skull / Seeker
  • High: Salamander / Eremes



  • Nightmare on Prontera Street ends
  • 16.1 Daily Quests Return. All timers that reset at 4AM have been converted to 20 hour times.
  • Chaos WoE TE Time Change:
    • WoE TE: Sunday 8:00am PST, (GMT - 8), 11:00pm Jakarta



Glastheim + Old Glasheim





Classic

2:00-6:00PM PDT


  • The next new Headgear quest, 4Leaf Clover In Mouth (Tier 1), is available. Speak to Frank in Morocc (who has his own tent at 118, 93). Certificates can be found in the treasure caches. To create this headgear you'll need the following once you've obtained a certificate:
    • 200 Huge Leaf
    • 100 Stem
    • 1 Four Leaf Clover
    • 1000 Zeny
    • 1 4Leaf Clover In Mouth Certificate



  • Thanksgiving event begins next week. Details to come soon!



Spotlight continues to be Nameless Island and Abbey Dungeon!
The following creatures will be affected:
  • Zombie Slaughter
  • Ghoul
  • Ragged Zombie
  • Hell Poodle
  • Banshee
  • Flame Skull
  • Necromancer


Patch Notes - 11/9/2017
11/09/2017

Renewal

10:30AM-5:00PM PDT


  • Low: Stem Worm / Obsidian
  • Mid: Wraith Dead / Isilla
  • High: Rawrel / Miming



  • Spooky Machine goes away
  • Halloween Trick or Treat Event ends
  • Our Halloween Crossover Event, A Nightmare on Prontera Street, continues until November 16! Due to an error that prevented it from being completed after the previous Renewal maintenance, it will be extended by one week on Chaos and Thor servers only.
    • Adventurers of all stripes are invited to cut loose as famous stage director Cres Wraven weaves a story. Journey through your worse nightmare and to the near future in search of secret clues, but whatever you do, don't fall asleep.
    • This is a crossover event with Ragnarok 2! You will want to check out their Halloween event too in order to get the full experience!
    • To begin this quest, speak to Cres Wraven upstairs in the East Prontera Inn.



Glastheim + Old Glasheim


  • The new desocket NPC has been delivered and is currently in testing phases! We plan on including it with the Rebel Awakening update
  • Overseas Care Package XI and Blast from the Past Box leaves the Cash Shop

  • New Sales:
    • Overseas Care Package XII

  • Continuing Sales:

  • Pending Issues & Projects:
    • Currently awaiting the following update deliveries from the studio:
      • Updated Costume Enchants
    • Translating Rock Ridge navigation entries
    • Testing Urgent Recall Nightmare Biolab Bug Fix
    • For more information on future plans, visit: The Future of Chaos and Thor

Classic

2:00-6:00PM PDT


  • The next new Headgear quest, Marvelous Wig (Tier 3), is available. Speak to Frank in Morocc (who has his own tent at 118, 93). Certificates can be found in the treasure caches. To create this headgear you'll need the following once you've obtained a certificate:
    • 100 Coral Reef
    • 10 Amethysts
    • 10 Pearls
    • 1 Wig
    • 1000 Zeny
    • 1 Marvelous Wig Certificate



  • The Halloween event ends!



Spotlight continues to be Nameless Island and Abbey Dungeon!
The following creatures will be affected:
  • Zombie Slaughter
  • Ghoul
  • Ragged Zombie
  • Hell Poodle
  • Banshee
  • Flame Skull
  • Necromancer


2017 Daylight Savings Time Maintenance
11/03/2017

"Fall Back" Time Change & Maintenance

Sunday, November 5, 2:00 - 5:00AM

Daylight Savings time has come. From on 11/5/2016 2:00am to 11/5/2016 5:00am the servers may be unavailable. During this time, some network maintenance will be completed.

WoE Times


Thor
  • Current Times
    • WoE 1: Saturday 4:00am PDT, (GMT -7), 6:00pm Jakarta
    • WoE 2: Monday 5:00am PDT, (GMT -7), 7:00pm Jakarta
    • WoE TE: Friday 6:00am PDT, (GMT -7), 8:00pm Jakarta
  • New Times
    • WoE 1: Saturday 3:00am PST, (GMT -8), 6:00pm Jakarta
    • WoE 2: Monday 4:00am PST, (GMT -8), 7:00pm Jakarta
    • WoE TE: Friday 5:00am PST, (GMT -8), 8:00pm Jakarta

Chaos
  • Current Times
    • WoE 1: Wednesday 4:00pm PDT, (GMT -7), Thursday 6:00am Jakarta
    • WoE 2: Saturday 4:00pm PDT, (GMT -7), Sunday 6:00am Jakarta
    • WoE TE: Sunday 9:00am PDT, (GMT -7), 11:00pm Jakarta
  • New Times
    • WoE 1: Wednesday 4:00pm PST, (GMT -8), Thursday 7:00am Jakarta
    • WoE 2: Saturday 4:00pm PST, (GMT -8), Sunday 7:00am Jakarta
    • WoE TE: Sunday 9:00am PST, (GMT -8), 11:59pm Jakarta

Classic
  • Current Times
    • WoE 1 Saturday 1pm PDT (GMT -7), 6AM Brisbane
    • WoE 2 Sunday Noon PDT(GMT -7), 5AM Brisbane
  • New Times
    • WoE 1 Saturday Noon PST (GMT -8), 6AM Brisbane
    • WoE 2Sunday 11am PST(GMT -8), 5AM Brisbane


There has been some push to change the Chaos WoE TE Time. Upon reviewing the user count logs, the current time takes place right at the beginning of server peak time. Due to this, there are no plans to change the time.

Thank you for your attention, and please plan your gameplay accordingly!


Patch Notes - 11/2/2017
11/02/2017

Renewal

10:30AM?5:00PM PDT


  • Low: Petit / The Paper
  • Mid: Medusa / Snowier
  • High: Knocker / Kasa



  • Halloween Trick or Treat event continues until November 9!
    • Kids from all the major cities in Ragnarok Online have gone out intro the streets dressed as their favorite creatures and objects. Seeking Candy, Well Baked Cookies, and Candy Canes these children want to satisfy their sweet tooth.
    • Reuse Limit every 30 minutes
    • Cities:
      • Prontera
      • Geffen
      • Payon
      • Morocc
      • Izlude
      • Aldebaran
  • Our Halloween Crossover Event, A Nightmare on Prontera Street, continues until November 9!
    • Adventurers of all stripes are invited to cut loose as famous stage director Cres Wraven weaves a story. Journey through your worse nightmare and to the near future in search of secret clues, but whatever you do, don't fall asleep.
    • This is a crossover event with Ragnarok 2! You will want to check out their Halloween event too in order to get the full experience!
    • To begin this quest, speak to Cres Wraven upstairs in the East Prontera Inn.
  • Spooky Machine leaves on November 9
  • Enriched Hammer leaves this week



Glastheim + Old Glasheim


  • Extending Skelly Cat, Skellion, Halloween Costume Effects for 1 more Week
  • "Moving HP Recovery" skill quest will no longer require Crusader/Knight characters to be job level 35

  • New Sales:

  • Continuing Sales:

  • Pending Issues & Projects:
    • Currently awaiting the following update deliveries from the studio:
      • Updated Costume Enchants
      • Updated Desocket NPC
    • Translating Rock Ridge navigation entries
    • Testing Urgent Recall Nightmare Biolab Bug Fix
    • For more information on future plans, visit: The Future of Chaos and Thor

Classic

2:00?6:00PM PDT


  • The next new Headgear quest, the Brazil Beret, is available. Speak to Frank in Morocc (156, 194). Certificates can be found in the treasure caches. To create this headgear you'll need the following once you've obtained a certificate:
    • 300 Fabric
    • 10 Yellow Bijou
    • 10 Green Bijou
    • 1 Cap [0]
    • 1000 Zeny
    • 1 Brazil Beret Certificate



  • The Halloween event continues!
    • To begin this quest line visit the Prontera Inn and speak with the mysterious Cres Wraven...



Spotlight changes to Nameless Island and Abbey Dungeon!
The following creatures will be affected:
  • Zombie Slaughter
  • Ghoul
  • Ragged Zombie
  • Hell Poodle
  • Banshee
  • Flame Skull
  • Necromancer


Patch Notes - 10/26/2017
10/26/2017


  • Low: Uzhas / Peremeter
  • Mid: Nepenthes / Bungisngis
  • High: Gajomart / Little Fatum



  • Halloween Trick or Treat event begins!
    • Kids from all the major cities in Ragnarok Online have gone out intro the streets dressed as their favorite creatures and objects. Seeking Candy, Well Baked Cookies, and Candy Canes these children want to satisfy their sweet tooth.
    • Reuse Limit every 30 minutes
    • Cities:
      • Prontera
      • Geffen
      • Payon
      • Morocc
      • Izlude
      • Aldebaran
  • Our Halloween Crossover Event, A Nightmare on Prontera Street, continues!
    • Adventurers of all stripes are invited to cut loose as famous stage director Cres Wraven weaves a story. Journey through your worse nightmare and to the near future in search of secret clues, but whatever you do, don't fall asleep.
    • This is a crossover event with Ragnarok 2! You will want to check out their Halloween event too in order to get the full experience!
    • To begin this quest, speak to Cres Wraven upstairs in the East Prontera Inn.
  • Enriched Hammer is here and is staying a couple weeks



Glastheim + Old Glasheim


  • Skelion will gain the same event effect as Skelly Cat
  • Soul Potions will become usable in Prontera Only

  • New Sales:

  • Continuing Sales:

  • Pending Issues & Projects:
    • Currently awaiting the following update deliveries from the studio:
      • Updated Costume Enchants
      • Updated Desocket NPC
    • Translating Rock Ridge navigation entries
    • Testing Urgent Recall Nightmare Biolab Bug Fix
    • For more information on future plans, visit: The Future of Chaos and Thor


  • The next new Headgear quest, the Takius' Blindfold [1], is available. Speak to Frank in Morocc (156, 194). Certificates can be found in the treasure caches. To create this headgear you'll need the following once you've obtained a certificate:
    • 2 Black Dyestuff
    • 300 Fabric
    • 1 Ribbon
    • 1000 Zeny
    • 1 Takius' Blindfold [1] Certificate
  • The materials for Takius' Blindfold [0] has been reduced. The new requirements are:
    • 1 Black Dyestuff
    • 150 Fabric
    • 1 Ribbon
    • 1000 Zeny
    • 1 Takius' Blindfold [0] Certificate



  • Talk Like a Pirate Day event continues for one more week!! Speak to Mikey in Izlude (73, 180) to begin the event!



  • The Halloween event continues!
    • To begin this quest line visit the Prontera Inn and speak with the mysterious Cres Wraven...



Spotlight remains on Glastheim until the end of October!
The following creatures will be affected:
  • Knight of Abyss
  • Gargoyle
  • Ghoul
  • Evil Druid
  • Mimic
  • Wraith
  • Dark Illusion
  • Zombie
  • Hunter Fly
  • Whisper
  • Rideword
  • Tirfing
  • Dark Frame
  • Carat
  • Alice
  • Sage Worm
  • Owl Baron
  • Owl Duke
  • Khalitzburg
  • Raydric
  • Mysteltainn
  • Wander Man
  • Raydric Archer
  • Chimera
  • Zombie Prisoner
  • Rybio
  • Injustice
  • Skeleton Prisoner
  • Zherlthsh
  • Phendark
  • Cramp
  • Black Mushroom
  • Majoruros
  • Giant Whisper
  • Bloody Knight
  • Marionette
  • Wind Ghost
  • Arclouse
  • Sting
  • Drainliar
  • Anolian

 [1] 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10